Reviews

Jai Bohl Avatar
I called Travis for his Monkey Bar Garage organization system for our new house. I loved the fact that when Travis came out to do the site survey, he took his time to look over everything that we had to figure out what our needs would be. He was honest and on several occasions told us that he wouldn't go with a certain item because there was a lower cost item that would do the same job. You have to respect someone that has the customer's best interest at heart. We needed to hang several bikes, which required something different than what Money Bars typically did. Travis researched and found the best possible solution for us. They installed everything yesterday and I couldn't be more pleased. They did a tremendous job, were very courteous, and professional. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!!!
Jai Bohl 5/02/2019
Leslie Richardson Avatar
Travis has been very helpful helping us fix many issues that have come up due to issues related to another roofing company's work . He consistently follows up after it rains to make sure the job is fixed. He does not try to sell you a new roof if that's not what is needed. Would recommend his company to anyone needing a roof repair or replacement.
Leslie Richardson 10/28/2021
Alex Darian Avatar
I am a realtor at Keller Williams and I had two instances where I’m needed a licensed roofing company to take a look at a couple of properties. Lane Merz came to the rescue twice! Really appreciate the professionalism, honesty and felt that he represented my clients to their best interest. Highly recommend!!
Alex Darian 6/29/2020
Robert E Adams Avatar
Absolutely the best service In Lincoln and Nebraska. Omar and Travis are so very informative
A true investment for anyone's home
Robert E Adams 7/25/2021
Erick Wagner Avatar
Honest and easy to work with. Did a good job with protecting around the house during the job and cleaned up afterward
Erick Wagner 11/03/2021
Ashfia Naheed Avatar
We are in love with our new sidings/trim that were replaced by Roofing Service Company. Recommendable work with total professionalism.
Ashfia Naheed 12/23/2020
Mark Toney Avatar
We used roofing service company to replace the roof on our pergola by our pool. These guys are five+ stars. They got here on time. They got the job done very quickly. It was a blazing hot 100° day and they worked right through it to get the job done. Lane Merz and his team know what they’re doing. I would highly recommend them for any roofing job you may have.
Mark Toney 6/25/2022
Debbie Brown Avatar
Also installed siding. My only problem is that the highest possible score is 5 stars. They were detailed and thorough. Took extra care with great concern given to our satisfaction. Quality work!
Debbie Brown 10/03/2021
Tally Wallace Avatar
Roofing Service company did an excellent job on my roof, They communicated well on what was being done and would go to bat with the insurance company on your behalf. I recommend this company to anyone. You will not be disappointed. Thank to Lance and his team!!!
Tally Wallace 10/28/2021
Morris Hardwick Avatar
This company was recommended by a friend. We were very impressed with the timely and efficient job on the roof. It looks great and the innovative ventilation system is working very well.
Morris Hardwick 8/03/2022
Deborah Russell Avatar
Lane took care of my leaking roof vent! So thorough and professional! Worked me into his schedule which I greatly appreciated!
Deborah Russell 6/21/2021
Melissa Mager Avatar
I called Travis up this week after the recommendation of other folks in town. I needed my gutters and roof looked at due to the large snow totals Lincoln received and the accumulation on top of my home. Travis responded immediately when I sent an email and was able to check out the issue the day we spoke. Two days later he was able to get to my house and clear off the snow as requested. Very happy with the service. Travis even called to follow up the next day to ensure I was happy with the service. Will definitely be using this company for any other roofing needs. I highly recommend Travis and his crew. Thanks again!
Melissa Mager 3/01/2019
Rachel Singsank Avatar
Travis and Sami did a great job. They set up and organized our entire garage so that we could better utilize the product--more than we could have asked for!
Rachel Singsank 11/08/2021
Terry Tuzzolino Avatar
We recently had a leaking roof during a heavy rain and you could imagine the stress I had all night during the rain storm. The next morning I asked my neighbor who worked in the roofing industry about what I should do and recommended Lane Merz "Roofing Service Company" to come out and take a look. I called Lane and he said he would be out the first thing in the morning (Monday). He showed up early, diagnosed the problem and came out the following day with his equipment to repair the roof just before the next rain showed up. I don't know about roofs but when you have a leak and it doesn't get fixed in a timely manner your gonna have more problems down the line. Lane Merzs' roofing Service was top notch. Very Professional and great attitude and a fair price. I am so glad to have had Lane Merz's Roofing service fix my roof leak. I would definitely recommend Lane Merz to fix your roof. Thanks Lane, so glad to see that the leak was fixed before that next heavy storm. Great Job.
Terry Tuzzolino 11/17/2022
Jean Dubas Avatar
The project done was a storage solution unit for my garage. LOVE IT!
Installed was a shelf that fits 4 totes at top with a cascade of hooks to hang tool, rakes, a garden hose etc
Between my initial discussion about what I wanted and quoted to installation was about 2 weeks. A few hours to install.
Highly recommend!
Jean Dubas 11/01/2021
Cathy Lowrance Avatar
I randomly called Lane Metz of Roofing Services Company after trying to reach two other roofing companies for a roof inspection in my area as I prefer to use local companies. The other companies said someone may call me back to schedule an inspection in a week or so (BTW I never heard back from either company). Not only did Lane Metz answer right away to discuss my roof issues, he was able to come take a look the very next day. After the inspection it was obvious my 10 year old roof was not holding up well from all the hail storms over the years. Lane walked me through every single step of the process as I had never filed a homeowner’s insurance claim before. He even met the insurance adjuster at my home to ensure he saw all of the damage. I’ll admit I never had a high regard for roofing companies - too many shady ones, but I can testify that Lane and his company are the best in the business. Every step of the way he informed me about everything that was happening. The roofing crew was excellent, the new shingles are top notch, and everything in between, even the clean up was a pleasant experience. If you need an honest and trustworthy roofer, you should call Lane Merz, you won’t regret it.
Cathy Lowrance 10/31/2022
Delbert Smith Avatar
Called Lane to repair tarp on the roof in the morning and it was done promptly in the afternoon before the rain came
Delbert Smith 10/02/2021
Cathy Lieberman Avatar
I would recommend this company. The owner Lane Merz went above and beyond!
Cathy Lieberman 8/05/2022
Tom Tiegs Avatar
Travis and his whole team were great from start to finish. We had hail damage on our roof. They worked with the insurance for us and completed the job quickly. They even suggested a novel and cheap fix for an issue that had been nagging us for years. A friend had recommended them to us and now I'm passing that on. Without hesitation, I highly recommend them.
Tom Tiegs 12/21/2020
Billie Rosenbaum Avatar
I was having trouble getting my insurance company to pay for my entire roof due to hail damage. Travis was amazing and fought to get them to replace it!! Then came the day to start the replacement. They were on time, stayed til they couldn't see anymore and bright and early to finish. Even did an excellent job cleaning up! Would definitely recommend Travis and his team!
Billie Rosenbaum 3/18/2020